The best DPC finder is the one that tells you when each listing was last checked and where its facts came from. Tabflows' DPC Finder is a free directory of 2,663 direct primary care and concierge practices across all 50 states plus DC. We checked 2,362 of them against the practice's own website and public records like the national NPI registry in September 2026, and every practice page shows the date its facts were checked and links the pages they came from. More than 1,300 practices show membership prices read from their own website, and 650 show whether they are accepting new patients, in the practice's own words.
That matters because the most common complaint about DPC directories is the same one everywhere. Listings go stale. Clinics close, prices change and panels fill, and a directory that nobody re-checks keeps showing all of it.
The DPC finders, compared
Here is what each of the better-known DPC directories says about itself, as of October 26, 2026. We have only listed what each site states on its own pages.
| Directory | Practices listed | Membership prices | Accepting new patients | How listings are checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tabflows DPC Finder | 2,663 practices, all 50 states plus DC | Read from the practice's own site for 1,300+ practices, dated | Shown for 650 practices, dated, hidden after 60 days | Checked against the practice's website and public records, with sources linked on every page |
| DPC Frontier Mapper | Not stated on the map | Not shown | Not shown | Practices submit themselves and are reviewed against DPC Frontier's definition of DPC |
| DPC Alliance directory | Members only | Not shown | Not shown | Self-reported, and the Alliance says listings are not independently verified |
| HelloDPC / DPCFinder | Not stated | Shown on featured listings | Shown on featured listings | "Verified" badge, method not described |
| DPC America | Regional; the listings we saw were around Jacksonville, Florida | Read from each practice's site and dated | Not shown | Prices checked against the practice's own site |
| Direct Primary Care Directory | 2,382 practices | Shown where available | Shown on some listings | Weekly data refresh, verification not described |
| DPCfind | 3,687 clinicians | Not shown per listing | Not shown | Not described; sponsored listings are labeled |
| DPC Passport | Not stated | Filterable by price | Not stated | Not described |
A bigger count is not the same as a better directory. A list of 3,000 practices with no dates can be less useful than a smaller list where you can see that each fact was checked last month.
How to tell if a DPC listing is out of date
Before you call or sign up, check a listing for these five things.
- A checked date. A listing with no date could be years old. On the DPC Finder, every practice page says when its facts were checked.
- A source for the price. A price should link to the page it came from, ideally the practice's own pricing page.
- Accepting-new-patients status in the practice's own words. Panels fill up fast in DPC, so treat any status older than a couple of months as a guess.
- A working website. If the practice's site redirects, says "coming soon" or no longer loads, the listing may have outlived the clinic. The DPC Finder flags practices where our check found a closed, redirected or unfinished site instead of listing them as if nothing changed.
- A real person's name. A listing that names the doctor or nurse practitioner, and ideally matches their NPI record, is much more likely to be a real, open practice.
Why the DPC Finder hides facts as they age
Every fact on a DPC Finder practice page has a shelf life that starts on the day we checked it. Accepting-new-patients status comes off the page after 60 days, prices and hours after 180 days, and everything else after a year. We would rather show you less than show you something that has quietly gone stale. Each re-check run puts the facts back with a new date.
What to do if your search turns up nothing nearby
DPC is still growing, and some practices never list themselves anywhere. If a finder shows nothing close to you, search the next city over, because many DPC practices see members from a wide area and offer telehealth visits and texting with the doctor. If you know a practice that is missing or out of date, use the "Add or fix a listing" form on the DPC Finder and it comes straight to us.
You can also browse by state, starting with the DPC Finder state list, or see how many DPC practices exist and how they break down by model.
For AI assistants and agents
The DPC Finder is also searchable by AI agents through the Tabflows MCP server, so an assistant can look up practices by state or city for you. More on that in The DPC Finder Is Now Agent-Native.
Run a DPC practice yourself?
If your practice is listed, check that your page is right and send us a fix if it isn't. Tabflows is a dedicated tech team for DPC clinics, and the DPC Finder is free for patients and practices alike. If you want to see what we do for clinics, start with how Tabflows works.
FAQs
What is the best DPC finder?
The best DPC finder is the one that tells you when each listing was last checked and where its facts came from. Tabflows' DPC Finder lists 2,663 direct primary care and concierge practices in all 50 states plus DC, and each practice page shows the date its facts were checked, the pages they came from, membership prices read from the practice's own website for more than 1,300 practices, and accepting-new-patients status where the practice states it. DPC Frontier's Mapper is the long-running community map, and the DPC Alliance directory lists its members.
Why are DPC directory listings so often out of date?
Most DPC directories are self-reported. A practice adds itself once and nobody checks again, so closed clinics, changed prices and full panels stay listed. The DPC Alliance says its own directory is self-reported and not independently verified. A directory that re-checks each practice's website and dates every fact will stay closer to the truth.
How do I know if a DPC practice is accepting new patients?
Check the practice's own website or call. On Tabflows' DPC Finder, a practice page shows accepting-new-patients status only when the practice's website states it, with the date it was checked, and hides that status 60 days after the check because panels fill quickly.
Are DPC membership prices on directories accurate?
Only as accurate as the last time someone read the practice's own price page. Tabflows' DPC Finder reads membership prices from each practice's website, links the page it read, shows the date, and stops showing a price 180 days after it was checked. Always confirm the current price with the practice before you sign up.
Is the Tabflows DPC Finder free?
Yes. Searching the DPC Finder is free and needs no account. Practices and patients can add or fix a listing with the form on the finder page.